all reviews

5.0 rating
1 month ago

We hired deck guru to redo our 15 year old deck.The outcome was more than satisfactory.The crew was professional and lead Carpenter Dan answered all questions regarding ongoing project.i would highly recommend them to those who appreciate quality!

J.C.

5.0 rating
8 months ago

Deck Guru provided stellar customer service and did a fantastic job. The entire team was professional, friendly and hard working. The resurfacing of our deck makes it look like new. The project from start to finish was executed flawlessly.

Mycla T.

5.0 rating
8 months ago

I hired them to build a terrace deck, the quality of their work and the price exceeded my expectations. The work turned out better than I expected. Our neighbor commented how beautiful our deck. The team came out did the work were nice and professional and I will no doubt in recommending them.

Kabir N.

4.0 rating
9 months ago

We bought our house last year and the deck needed some serious attention, rails were not up to code, and overall the deck was not safe for our family!We called Deck Guru and received estimate within a week.They gave us several options to choose from.After we received several estimates from different companies, it became evident that Deck Guru were very competitive, so we signed the contract.The job took 5 days to complete.We were astonished by professionalism of their crew (David and his helpers).They kept us updated at every step of the project.
Now we can enjoy and be proud proud of our deck!We highly recommend Deck Guru!

John W.

5.0 rating
9 months ago

Great products and services . The deck looks like new at the fraction of a full rebuild . Everybody from estimators to carpenters are very courteous and professional

Jessica D.

5.0 rating
10 months ago

Had our deck resurfaced two weeks ago and we are very pleased with the result they completed! Excellent work, very friendly and professional. Our deck looks perfect and way better than before. Very reasonable price too.

David M.

5.0 rating
10 months ago

I was extremely pleased with Deck Guru from start to finish. I received multiple bids, and Josh’s was the most detailed and thorough. His bid was significantly less than the next highest bid, surprisingly. Josh responded to multiple questions I had throughout the process almost immediately. His crew was excellent, professional and friendly. They asked me my preference on a few things as we went along and were eager to show me progress (as I checked in on them every day). Work was done during the winter and was completed in about one week. My neighbors have stopped in to see the work up close and are very impressed A Trex deck is a big investment, but you should feel very comfortable spending your money with Deck Guru.

Ross D.

5.0 rating
11 months ago

Deck guru installed a gorgeous deck on time and on budget. After having a not so good experience with a number of other deck contractors who did not follow through on their proposals, Deck Guru saved the day. Their bid was in the middle of the range of all the bids solicited, and I’m 100% satisfied with their quality of work

Steven S.

4.0 rating
12 months ago

Alex came out to give an estimate on our 2 decks and a repair at the door entrance. Two days later the decks were cleaned. They looked like new wood. A few boards were replaced as well as the rotting entrance. Alex not only made the sale but headed up the carpentry. Excellent work! We chose the gray to go with our two-tone blue house. Looks amazing!!!

Debbie P.

5.0 rating
13 months ago

Couldn’t be happier working with the people of Deck Guru, they came out within 2 days of my call to give me an estimate. Their quote seemed very reasonable . They started the work after a week, The construction men were fantastic, hardworking, polite, neat and always cleaned up at the end of the day. And the construction foreman was also excellent. The material they used was in good and high-quality and their workmanship was first-rate. The deck project was finished in just 6 days!
Overall, I’m extremely happy with the work done by Deck Guru. They completed the work swiftly, at a very fair cost & on schedule. It’s worth having a good contractor that you can trust to make the right decisions because there’s a lot of little decisions that need to be made each day. Great attention to detail by a Deck Guru team, I highly recommended!

Chin X.

5.0 rating
13 months ago

We have a 700 sf back deck at ground levelon Pine Lake in Sammamish.
Dan visited us, advised us on the Trex product to use; brought in an excellent crew. They were very professional, courteous, precise, and met our every request. We highly recommend them, and couldn’t be happier.

C.J.K.

5.0 rating
19 months ago

The Deck Guru crew did a major project to replace my deck with composite decking. My wife and I purchased the house in 2016, but it looked as if previous owners never invested in any deck maintenance. Even before recieving an estimate I told my husband that composite look is what we should go for considering that its maintanance free . The quote for the job that we got from Deck Guru was a bit more expensive then other quotes but still very reasonable(we did a bit of shopping before hand considering the fact that its cold out and we were not in the rush to get it done). The guys who worked on my project were really good and delivered high quality work. Josh and his crew showed up on time. The deck turned out better than imagined. Now our 20 year old negelected deck looks brand new again. We look forward to enjoy it for many seasons to come. There are were few issues with decking solar lights , but it was very minor. very happy overall

Pierre A.

5.0 rating
19 months ago

I Had a great experience with Deck Guru.Victor was very responsive to texts and emails. Always showed up on time, and helped with creative input and ideas. We were unsure of the deck style we wanted, so they did a mock-up and then revised it based on our feedback. The crew was efficient and organized, and they came back promptly to fix little things that we noticed. Very happy with the new deck, and would certainly use them again

Ashleigh D.

5.0 rating
19 months ago

Have to say I was super pleased with Deck-Guru team . They did a phenomenal job restoring our deck. It was in pretty rough shape (to the point where our homeowners insurance was threatening to cancel our policy if it didn’t get fixed). They were able to get started only a couple of weeks after their initial estimate. They were able to complete the demo in about a 1/2-day and did the rebuild and restoration in only two days. There were a couple of minor issues with some reinforcement on the steps, but they were able to come out the following day and fix it to our expectations. Overall great service and great quality of work.

Tony H.

5.0 rating
23 months ago

Excellent customer service and very impressed with the quality of work they completed. Top notch result and the price were very reasonable. Our deck looks good as new and we really love it! Highly recommend!

Robert F.